Events

Heritage Research Discussion Group Zoom – Second Monday of each month 7.30pm

If you would like to join this discussion group, please contact Mel at history.cwmhirabbey@gmail.com.  Recordings of discussions so far can be found here

Saturday 11th May 2024

AGM and talk by Jenny Hall and Paul Sambrook.

More details about Open Day and AGM here.

More details about Jenny and Paul’s talk here.

Friday 12th July – Monday 15th July 2024

Excavation of a potentially medieval house platform at Cwmffwrn Farm. Public Days Saturday 13th July and Sunday 14th July.

More information can be found here.  If you would like to express interest in joining us, please email Jackie at cwmhirabbey@gmail.com.

Saturday 20th July 2024

Abbey Cwmhir Heritage Trust will be joining The Radnorshire Society at their ‘Radnorshire Day’ 10.30 – 4pm Penybont Community Centre. To be launched by Lady Bingham. A meeting of all the heritage and history groups and like bodies in Radnorshire. Talks, discussions, and displays.

Saturday 5th October 2024

Tour of the Abbey lead by Julian Lovell

Thursday 17th October 2024

On-line talk by Jenny Hall and Paul Sambrook 7.30pm.  Findings from our excavation at Cwmffwrn.

Thursday 14th November 2024

On-line talk by Philip Hulme 7.30pm:  ‘The Mortimers and Cwmhir: the 200-year struggle to control Maelienydd’

Sunday 8th December 2024

Llywelyn ap Gruffudd Memorial Service at Abbey ruins 2.00

*** 2024 programme to be finalised***

 

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x